FEDERATION OF STOKE HILL SCHOOLS

MINUTES of the EXTRAORDINARY MEETING of the FULL GOVERNING BODY

Held at Stoke Hill Junior School on Thursday 22nd January 2015 at 6.00 p.m.

PRESENT: Jamie Sullivan (Headteacher SHJS), Sarah Mackay (Headteacher SHINS), Kristine Vaaler, Dianne Goodwin (Clerk)

To receive apologies

Apologies were accepted from Liz Hill, Rebecca Ryan and Peter Holland.

New Constitution

DG explained that the new constitution had come into effect from 22nd January. This was as follows

Parent Governors – one from each school – LE Hill and K Vaaler

LEA Governor – P Holland

Staff Governor – R Ryan

Head teacher – one from each school – S Mackay and J Sullivan

Co-opted Governors – twelve

The purpose of this meeting was to formally co-opt the following people as Governors

C Finning

C McKimm

V Newcombe

A Page

J Turnbull

R Crocker

G Richmond

M Attia

M Escribano

This was proposed by

Seconded by K Vaaler

And seconded by J Sullivan

All named were accepted and will serve for four years from 22nd January 2015